My Christian Blog
Interesting Christian stuff: Videos,Bible Verses,Early Christian Writings,Christian Singles Resources,articles and etc

What the bible says about being angry

Proverbs 14:17 

  17 He that is soon angry dealeth foolishly: and a man of wicked devices is hated.

Proverbs 22:24

24 Make no friendship with an angry man; and with a furious man thou shalt not go:

Proverbs 29:22  

22 An angry man stirreth up strife, and a furious man aboundeth in transgression.

Matthew 5:22

 22 But I say unto you, That whosoever is angry with his brother without a cause shall be in danger of the judgment: and whosoever shall say to his brother, Raca, shall be in danger of the council: but whosoever shall say, Thou fool, shall be in danger of hell fire.

Ephesians 4:26 

 26 Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath:

From looking at these verses,I believe that it is ok to be angry as long as the anger doesn’t spill over into hatred. There is a such thing as justifiable anger.The anger of God is justifiable because he hates sin.

2 Responses to “What the bible says about being angry”

  1. Mine doesn’t spill over to hatred, but I do struggle with anger sometimes when it comes to the kids, especially my middle son who is just like me and challenges me at every turn.

  2. Your anger is justifiable,even Jesus got angry with the Pharisees in the bible”Read Matthew 23″and you will see what I mean.I used to get angry with my brother when he used to steal my belongings to get drugs with.I never hated him because of it.


Leave a comment